Reviews

9.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.5
Property location
9.5
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.5
Value
9.0

Reviews

    Katharine
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 May 2018

    Excellent base for exploring Victoria, well equipped and comfortable.

    Be warned the free parking at the back is very tight - too tight for us!0 and also not enough for all the apartments. You can park on the road in some parts and we usually found somewhere.
    It was very good value for money, everything you could possibly need, and in a lovely location. Comfortable and with a friendly 'host'. We loved it and it made a great base for exploring Victoria. It's near some great shops and cafes and 2 minutes walk from the water.
    Lorna
    ca

    Review score

    10
    8 May 2018
    Great bed... comfortable seating in the living room. Good advice on a local dinner spot... thanks!
    Jo
    gb

    Review score

    10
    4 May 2018

    Very satisfied with our stay at Menzies Manor, would recommend this accommodation to all.

    Nothing. Very happy.
    Very easy to book and communicate with owner. Excellent facilities, spotlessly clean. We were able to use the laundry which was extremely helpful. Our room had a terrace and as we had beautiful weather we ate breakfast outside both days. About two minutes from the sea, we were easily able to walk down to the breakwater and Ogden Point in the evening. Had some good food and beer at the Bent Mast Pub nearby.
    Christine
    ca

    Review score

    10
    3 May 2018

    Great stay; walking distance to downtown, and excellent and clean apartment for a comfortable stay.

    Isabel Macalister
    nz

    Review score

    9.6
    2 May 2018

    Comfort close to the city centre

    From the outside it does not quite live upto it's name but once inside the rooms are spacoius and comfortable.
    We booked a one bedroom apartment with a fold out bed in the living dining area. All rooms were very spacoius and we had the bonus of a large covered outdoor area with a bar be que.The unit had a full kitchen that was well stocked with teas coffee and other essentials.
    Peter
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    25 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    ca

    Review score

    6.7
    23 April 2018
    i was in a basement suite - that was not clear from the booking info and I would not have chosen it.
    location
    Jenny
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    20 April 2018

    A lovely place to stay in one of the best spots in Victoria.

    The parking was a bit tight but then again the rental car was bigger than we are used to.
    Perfect location for walking around Victoria and really getting to know the place.
    Bryan/Kathy
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    16 April 2018

    We have stayed at the property before and will return again .

    We had noisy people above us ( this is not the fault of the property )
    The location is excellent , close to Dallas Road , downtown with easy access to other areas in the city .
    Sam n Harry
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    30 March 2018

    Boutique apartment

    Location was perfect for us - in a quiet residential area; practically across the road to the coastal walks; Beacon Hill Park, supermarket and cafes were close by. The Inner Harbour and downtown Victoria was a short drive or a leisurely 20-30 min walk. The manager was outstanding - unfailingly courteous and helpful, he even gave us a ride to the car dealership where our car was being repaired.
    Dan
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    26 March 2018

    Excellent one-bedroom suite

    Our one-bedroom suite in Menzies Manor was excellent. The rooms were a good size, and the bed, chairs and sofa were very comfortable. Linens were high quality and the units was very clean. The kitchen was well equipped for meal preparation. The location is excellent for access to the ocean and downtown. We would certainly stay here again.
    Paulette
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    26 March 2018
    Beds were very ordinary. Larger bed would have been nicer.
    Very spacious and comfortable apartment.
    CindySue
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    25 March 2018

    Excellent location and cute two bedroom suite created space for a relaxing family time!

    So close to the water! Watched the sunset each evening, sitting on a bench at Holland Point Park. The lovely walk along Dallas Road Seawall over to Beacon Hill Park was a great way for our family to enjoy Victoria's spring sunshine.
    Hanchi
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    13 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gloria68
    cn

    Review score

    8.3
    12 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Helen
    au

    Review score

    10
    9 May 2018

    Very pleasant and comfy

    Nothing
    Very clean, homey, a very cute. We felt at home straight away
    HangDao
    ca

    Review score

    10
    8 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James
    us

    Review score

    10
    4 May 2018

    Would love to stay here again.

    Nothing to dislike.
    It was just perfect. Like being at home. Everything worked and it had everything you needed. Plus it was located close to the ocean and downtown.
    Ronald
    ca

    Review score

    10
    1 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Henrique
    us

    Review score

    10
    1 May 2018

    Great apartment in Victoria.

    Nothing
    Excellent apartment in a very beautiful and quiet area. - Lovely stay. Mike (host) was excellent to communicate with and very friendly. - We would certainly stay again next time we are in Victoria.
Loading reviews